The main salon building existed before 1913, was originally used as a tailor shop and restored to its present condition in 2010 by building and salon owners David and Pamela Bowman. Original features include the ornate tin ceiling, concrete floors, mezzanine sky light and exposed brick. This building holds ten stylists' stations, two barber stations and one private stylist room. A new custom built steel staircase leads to the mezzanine break area.
The salon's expansion space, SALON 110 The Annex, separated from the main salon on the downtown block only by the owners' other business, The Hillsboro Antique Mall, holds seven additional stylists' stations, one nail station and pedicure area, and a spa service room for facials, body waxing, eyelash extensions and massage.
Both salons were designed to offer residents of Hill and surrounding counties a unique first class salon experience with a talented salon team of professionals in a beautiful non-drama environment.
SALON 110 was recognized as The Hillsboro Chamber of Commerce's 2014 Business of the Year.